Dolk Benching Live Today - April 15th at 6:30pm EST! - CANCELLED

Add Your Comments

Unfortunately, this event is cancelled due to Airgas’ needing the liquid nitrogen for a medical facility. I suppose that’s a better thing to put it toward. Hopefully we’ll see him bench sometime next week!

Overclockers Benching Team member and ‘Phenom II Master’ Dolk (HWBot profile) , will be benching sub-zero live this afternoon!

Tune in to Overclockers Live! at 6:30 p.m. EST for some overclocking with liquid nitrogen (LN2). Here’s the low-down:

  • Mobo: ASUS M4A89GTD Pro
  • CPU: Phenom II x4 975
  • RAM: TBD
  • GPU: ASUS Matrix 5870
  • Cooling: Liquid nitrogen on the CPU, air on the GPU
  • Focus: “Straight 2D, main focus will be on clock speed, and than with spare LN2, I’ll be doing SPI1, Wprime. If I still have left over LN2, I’ll do quick 06, Vantage.”
  • Click here to watch on Overclockers Live!
  • Date & Time: April 15, 2011 at 6:30 p.m. EST / 3:30 p.m. PST
    • Benching will wind down when he runs out of LN2, likely around 9:30 p.m EST / 6:30 p.m. PST

Hope you can stop by and root him on!

Jeremy Vaughan (hokiealumnus)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Discussion
  1. Dolk
    THE EVENT IS CANCELLED!!

    I just got a call from the AirGas in Rolla. My order for the 20L cannot be filled because a Medical facility needs it.

    The local AirGas will not have anything until next week :(


    see if you can get em to give you free nitro for your trouble or something...
    THE EVENT IS CANCELLED!!

    I just got a call from the AirGas in Rolla. My order for the 20L cannot be filled because a Medical facility needs it.

    The local AirGas will not have anything until next week :(
    You better beat IMOG's validation. Then you will reclaim the title of AMD Master!

    Good luck! I'll try to tune in for a bit to say hi.

    :rock: