• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Abit It7 Max2

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Kaneda

im new to intel (i dont know jack ****)

so i have a couple questions.

anyone experience any Stability problems with this motherboard?
what the heck is that thing around the chip socket!? :O
and what kind of overclocking capabilities does this mobo have?

and one last question

Do you think this motherboard is a good buy for a intel n00bie wanting to 'join' the '3 Gigahertz Club' lol :D

thanks,
Drew

These week I went from AMD to this INTEL system and I am very happy with it...

Easy to use and I have not hade on mysterious crash, only from overclocking a little bit to hard =)

Will recomend it to you, and get a 133 processor sp you get the high bandwith...

Greffel said:
These week I went from AMD to this INTEL system and I am very happy with it...

Easy to use and I have not hade on mysterious crash, only from overclocking a little bit to hard =)

Will recomend it to you, and get a 133 processor sp you get the high bandwith...

Greffel,

What is the standard MAX CPU voltage with this board? I am having trouble getting away from Rdram and have been looking VERY HARD AT THE it7-mAX2 BOARD WITH ddr 3200/3500 ddr.

i have it along with a 1.8a and xms3200 and it is rock solid oc'ed at 2.7 (ram at 400) i love all the features of this board.....my only problem is sometimes when i want to get into my bios....i cant.....when i press the DEL key sometimes i get a black screen with a thick blue line at the bottom....any one else have this problem.

@chop

The standard CPU V_core is 1.7 and V_Dimm 2.8

Dimm is easy to enable 3.2 now when I know how, just a hidden future.

Sitting right now and burning in my Corair PC3200C2 stick 2.6Volt 210 Mhz ... Aiming for 3500 Sandra mem bench