• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

IT7 MAX 2 just arrived- need serious help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

chop

I finally got it all set up. 2.8, 3500 Corsair, and the IT7-Max2. I went in to Sisoft to see some memory scores and almost had a heart attack. My Memory score was 2005/2005. Someone help me set this badboy up please. I am a rookie with some serious hardware. Timings, settings, advice, bring it at me. Thanks.

Set your hardware strap to LOW in the soft menu bios thing and select "3:4" under the divider option.

Next overclock your FSB. i'd reccomend at least 150 mhz, which would have you running at DDR 400.

I have the same mobo/cpu/memory as you and i run at 163 FSB, 3:4 memory, 2-6-3-3

What kind of cooling you got on the chip?

Also i had to place a small fan on the northbridge heatsink on the IT7Max 2 to get high FSB with reliability

Thanks for the response. I'll give it a go right now and report back. What should my scores look like at DDR 266 with this chip? Also, I have my two hard drives(WD100G and WD120G) plugged into IDE 3 (WD120 with WIndows loaded) and IDE 4 (other drive). I'm not sure if this is the best way to set these up? I have never used RAID or these IDE controllers before. Should I create an array? SO many questions. Thanks for the help.

Last edited:
OK - That's a little better. 2712/2713 was the Sisoft score with the settings you gave. Does that seem right? Is it just a matter of overclocking from here? By the way, my cooling is in the signature.

Cool you have got your stuff that fast =)

The memscore are quite normal, when I hade AMD system different bioses gave very diffirent resultat so we can hope for some boost. From what I can tell your mem will never hold you back. So now it's all about overclock from here.