View Full Version : ATI disgusts me...
RangerJoe
11-22-02, 12:05 AM
i cant even believe this...
http://www.geforcefx.org
they had www.geforcefx.net but it got changed not too long ago
first their benchmarks are tampered with..and now they are URL squatting
"lawsuit anyone??" -- Namagomi
funnyperson1
11-22-02, 12:08 AM
its already been posted....and i think its a joke, i dont really think Ati expects to get any more customers though this, and who actually would visit the .org site?
Jawsome
11-22-02, 12:13 AM
yea they had .net as recently as like 5 hours ago. Of course it could just be some moronic ati fanboys who bought it as a joke and now they are directing it to their website. Pretty pathetic either way.
RangerJoe
11-22-02, 12:16 AM
yea, its just a b*****y move all together..and it had to be ATI..cause their entire site and all the grafical stuff from their site is there...
Kingslayer
11-22-02, 12:33 AM
Originally posted by RangerJoe
yea, its just a b*****y move all together..and it had to be ATI..cause their entire site and all the grafical stuff from their site is there...
And it's not easy to copy their graphics?
Give me 5 minutes and I can make a complete copy of nVidia's site without any problem.
RangerJoe
11-22-02, 12:40 AM
i seriously doubt kids would make that site just for kicks...
and now the .org site got changed
funnyperson1
11-22-02, 12:44 AM
Originally posted by RangerJoe
i seriously doubt kids would make that site just for kicks...
and now the .org site got changed
wow, now both sites have changed...that suggests to me the work of hackers.....Ati would not do that for 5 hours lol
Wicked Klown
11-22-02, 12:59 AM
Seems weired but when all else fails blame it on hackers. Also it was longer then 5 hours cause I found the site lastnight.
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.