• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Very poor article (Watercooling and electrochemistry)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
I'm no scientist.. and I really don't care if I'm wrong.

But putting a chunk of anything in your reservoir or whatever, sort of implies the notion you are going to end up with rusty water.

My water wetter has never failed me yet, so I'm happy.

K2
you are asking a question about which most know little, self included

I was/am under the impression that only pure magnesium will be effective as a sacrificial anode,
so - if such is true and that is an error - I would be inclined to question the rest of the article

just what is 'poor' about the article ?

be cool

I am glad you asked, i have written a couple of things that i disagree with. The problem with corrosion is that it is a not an exact science, it is very hard to predict if corrosion occurs or not. Thermodynamics will give you an indication of what is possible and not, but that doesnt mean that a thermodynamically feasible reaction will actually occur in the real world. Here goes: