• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

My first water cooling set-up please check it out.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

InsaneO/cer

Registered
Hey everyone. It is my first time posting here and was wondering if you guys could check this out for me.

Waterblock: Danger Den Maze 4
Pump:Eheim 1250 317gph
Radiator:procore with fan shround combo http://www.dtekcustoms.com/product.asp?0=205&1=228&3=18
Tubing 1/2" i will get at the local hardware store
Watter additive:watter wetter
Hoseclamps:Local Store
Disstilled water:Local Store
Reservoir: Dtek Bay Res

Please tell me what you guys think or what should be diffrent. I am in no hurry for ordering this. I am the h20 n00b.

Thanks guys i look forward to setting this up

Here are my system specs

ThermalDragon|Intel P4 3.0CGhz@3436 with 1:1 divider and on stock cooler!|Abit IC7-G|Corsair TWINX XMS3200 512MB (2X256)|Western Digital SE 80gb 7200rpm HDD|Antec TruePower 480 Watt|LiteOn 48x24x48x Cd-rw & 16x DVD-ROM|ATI 9800 pro 128mb@425/380|Win Xp home|

It sounds great, but u do know u can just get a 87 chevette heater core for about 23 bucks and add ur own barbs. i dont think I would pay 55 bucks for a pre-barbed heater core but thats just me. The pump is suppose to be one of the best ones around along with the Danner pumps. As far as the water block goes Ive heard there nice and I hope they are cause I just ordered one with the socket hold down for my AMD.
But if you order all that I think you will be very pleased and get great performance.
~Peace
Mine after paint..Sorry its so small. I wish I could post attachments:(
http://www.theforumisdown.com/uploadfiles/0103/100_0592.resize.JPG

Last edited:
I would go with Tygon or ClearFlex tubing which is not carried by most hardware stores......