• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

HELP n00b question

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

jimmyzdc

Registered
hello everyone Im new to overclocking so please bare with me. I have a AMD TBird 1ghz CPU with a MSI K7T Pro2 MSI6330 Mobo. Also In my case I have 4 Antec Fans (2 Sucking cold air in from the front & 2 pushing hot air out the back; I also have a Cool Master fan on my CPU). Now when I go into the BIOS to the Frequency/Voltage Control there is no option to change the Clock By Sligth Adjust function! In fact the only thing that appears in the menu is 'Auto Detect DIMM/PCI Clk' & 'Spread Spectrum Modulated' Does anyone know how I can get the other functions so I can start overclocking? Also I just got Fuzzy Logic 4, how exactly should I use this program, there arent any manuals or anything with it when I DL it.

Oh yea, I also just flash updated my BIOS to the newest version. I thought that might solve my problem with the overclocking function not appearing but no such luck.

What kinda of speeds do you think I could get with this setup?

Thanx!!!!!

Jaime

thank you for a well written post and welcome to teh forums!:)

well the options you're looking would be called something like memory frequency, should show you at 133Mhz there. the other 2 major options are multiplier and Vcore. if you don't see these than it's possible that your board doesn't support overclocking in the bios and you would have to resort to hard mods. possibly DIP switches if your board has those but i doubt it unless it's a bit old.

hmmm, wel in my manual it actually shows these options under that frequency/voltage control menu, yet when I go there its not there, so i know its supported.

Jaime

wttf.JPG