• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need BIOS Help: A7N8X(2.0) Deluxe, Barton XP2500+

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

STONEGOLEM

Registered
Hi Friends,

I have a problem:
With default cpu core voltage(1.650) I have only 12x175 with stability. System unstables when I'm using 12.5 multiplier and/or 180 fsb. System crashes(blue screen) when I'm trying to raise cpu core voltage to 1.675/1.700

I did not change the other voltage (because I'm a newbie). And I fixed 66 Mhz for AGP from bios

I have A7N8X(2.0) Deluxe, Barton XP2500+ (with slk700+tmd fan) and 2x256 pc3200 DDR Ram(Kingston)

I'm not using extra cooling for mobo and rams.

My operating system is WinXP Home.

Please tell me how can I overclock my system better without high risk.

Thanks for your help
yours respectfully....

what power supply do you have, sounds like that's the problem, i had a 350w, now 480w antec truepower, though i've heard to set agp to 66, i don't know why, same token, i've been told to disable fastwrites(should be at bottom of advanced chipset features)

Hi,

I'm a newbie. I can't understand what is "BSOD" ?

I have an "Aopen H600 B12" case, it have a FPS 300w power supply.

Is there any way to understand that the power supply's capability ?

I have an another power supply which is an oem 450w, I believe that, it may explode :)

Hmmm... you are more experienced than me, than it will be a good decision to buy a new good power supply... :(

thanks for advice...

is it essential to add cooller to n/s bridges?

Hmmm...

The only good psu that I can find is: "Thermaltake PSU - 420 Watt" The others are either very expensive or not found here. it's price is $116

What is your thought, it this enought for my system?

yours respectfully...

Last edited:
Hi my friends,