• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

A7N8X Deluxe 2.0 problem

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Killfast

I had the 1.6 vrsion of this board for 4 months with no problems and then all of the sudden it would just shut down and restart over and over again. I put new memory in and still had problems. The memory tested out fine and so did the processor. So I figured it was the board. So I got the new version 2.0 and am still having the same problems. Every time I start up it tells me that there is a SYSTEM MEMORY PROBLEM. It even shuts down on me when in bios. I am not a computer expert by any means so I didnt really mess with anything. I did reset the CMOS by taking out the battery and moving the jumper and then putting it all back and now it just keeps rebooting and never gets past that. Thanks for any help you can give me..

AMD 2700
ATI radion 9000
A7N8X Deluxe 2.0
W/D 120 gig hd
Cooler master case
:( :(

I agree with Aslan, constant reboots are commonly caused by a bad psu, I have a rev 1.4 and had a similar problem with an old psu. If you have a multimeter, try and see if you can get some readings from the psu connectors, also check at the atx plug, there should be a diagram in the manual to tell you the voltage specs for each wire in the connector.

Jim

def check out that psu.. i wouldnt keep attempting to power it on.. if it relaly is your psu then stop right there and get a new one.. if you keep trying to boot it up it will eventually kill your board and other parts of your comp =d

Did it just start happening? Are you running win XP or ME? You might have that new virus that is out there! Thats what it does! Make your system keep rebooting

boxboy said: