• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New *Super Rig*

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

CrashOv3r1De

Disabled
Well in addition to my VapoChill PE I decided to get the following

AMD Athlon XP 1700+ DLT3C (JIUHB:0310)
Abit NF7-S v2 Motherbord
Kingston HyperX PC-3700 512mb Dual Channel Kit

Overnight delivery so it gets here at the same time with my Vapochill...

Now thinking of adding 2 WD hdds 120mb Sata Raid

Any ideas what kind of an overclock I will get with this rig..

My ideas is somewhat between 2.7~3.5Ghz i have seen ALOT of 1700+'s Dlt3c's above 3Ghz on the overclockers database and some of them were on water! And I am using a vapo....

Plz tell me what you think. I am new to AMD ocing but I have oced Intel P4 3.0c's

Sorry to burst your bubble, dude, but just about all of those "overclocks" on the database are fake. Don't get your hopes up too high, 2.75ghz is just about the max possible on a Vapochill, 2.6ghz on water, and 2.5ghz on air. Your stepping is good though, so I'd expect high 2.6ghz to low 2.7ghz, certainly an excellent overclock nonetheless.

with that system why 2 120s? why not a single 36.7 raptor as a boot drive then the 120's as extra storage? as for the chip, you should be able to get a decent overclock out of it, but as gautam said, dont be hoping for too much. its not stable until it runs prime95 or something similar stable for around 24 hours. with thw wincpuid you dont have to be stable under load, you only have to be able to get to windows and take a screen shot. but anyway, best of luck to you

i can always buy more money is not the option since i had a 3.0c before but i decided to sell it because a 1700+ @ 2.7ghz would blow out anything clocked at 3.6ghz