• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Looking for some info on this product....

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

El-Scotto

Is the Koolance EXOS any good? Im very new to wc. I can use this with a mid tower case correct? If so are there any other better products out there like this ( better as in price/performance...not just price :p).

Well any help is appreciated :)!!!

The kits that are better price performance are any one you put together yourself.

However, this unit is not a bad performer as en entry level w/c system. Its price performance seems pretty good. Browsing around at any of the popular cooling sites and you can piece together a much better performing system for about the same price. If you're handy you can make a system that will probabally beat the koolance for about $100. But not everyone wants to fool around with stuff or mod their case.

If you want a complete system i'd also look into corsairs hydrocool although thats an external box and not attached to the computer.

Oh, yeah - Welcome to the forums!!!

overclockers.com cooling rankings - usefull when comparing systems / parts

Last edited:
well since im new im not really sure what I am doing :p

The case I would like to use in Xoxide Blue X-Dreamer (http://xoxide.com/bluexdreamer.html) or perhaps if its not possible to use that I was also thinking about the CoolerMaster Wave Master...
But like I said what are the external options for Water Cooling?

Thanks for the welcome and the info. :)

Just another question or two :p
With those cases that I mentioned above is this the best way to go about Water cooling them? With these external kits I mean.