• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need your opinion Case cooling hd, cooling cpu gpu cooling I want to cool the world!!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

coolerbydesign

Registered
Need your opinion Case cooling hd, cooling cpu gpu cooling I want to cool the world!!

Ok I am a newbie here and have a question as I have read all the boards and found nothing similiar to what I am about to ask. This is not a sales message I am looking to gather opinions on a new product.

I am a designer/inventor and I am on the verge of coming up with a way to cool a case by 40 degrees or more from the outside air. The neat part about this is I have managed to fit this device into just two 5 1/4 bays and run off a standard power supply.

I am about too spend a small fortune, to me anyway, on the final production unit and then have it manufactured. So my question to the board is would you buy something like this???

Some advantages that I have considered:

If your case is cooler your cpu, gpu hdd etc.... will all run cooler

All your heatsinks will be more effective...

This would eliminate the need to run Peltier TECS and water coolers... Water in my system still scares me

Finally an overclockers dream reason...

If you are overclocking your machine and you are running a Peltier on your cpu or using a water cooling block on your cpu you always run the risk of condensation because you are running much cooler then ambient. My design lowers the ambient temperature of the entire case which allows you to run your cpu a few degrees higher to eliminate condensation!!! I think? The final tests are underway.