• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

what do you guys use to fill the laser cuts?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

JOptionPane

Registered
what do you guys use to fill the laser cuts?
I just checked fed-x and my 1700 is on the truck for delivery :)
I was going to use the silicone that is high temp like for manifolds to fill in the L1 bridges. Will it work I am still learning about overclocking so your input will be greatly appreciated. And let me see if I got this right all I need to do is fill the L1 bridges and then connect them. is that all?

Thanks
JOptionPane

WELCOME TO THE FORUMS !!!!

What CPU did you buy? If it is a 1700+ Tbred, then you shouldn't have to fill-in and connect any of the bridges. All Tbred's are multiplier unlocked. Your mobo will determine which multipliers you have access to. What mobo do you have?

This is the cpu AXDA1700DUT3C JIUHB0318TPMW or so they say i have not got it yet.but should be here soon today :) the motherboard is a Biostar M7NCG PRO with a nForce2 chipset. and i also have a ThermalTake Volcano 9 for cooling.

Thanks
JOptionPane

The chip you have ordered is the 1700+ Tbred B, with 1.60 Vc (CPU voltage), week 18 of 2003.

You shouldn't have to fill-in / connect the bridges with that CPU and mobo combination. You should be able to change the CPU multiplier and FSB speed via the BIOS. If you have any questions about overclocking via the BIOS, please feel free to ask. Anyone here in the forums will help.

yeah you'll be able to change the multipliers freely at 12.5 (i think) and below

that should be all you need.. if you want to run slower fsb's and higher multi i think you need to cut an L3 bridge or something...