• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Thinking of buying AN35N...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Venesectrix

This is my first try at building a computer, so I want to get it right. Is there anything wrong with this board? Does it overclock well? I've heard of some issues with Corsair RAM, but that's mostly with the XMS series. Would non-XMS Corsair RAM work with this, or should I buy from a different company? The system I'm thinking of building is:

Mobo- Shuttle Motherboard for AMD processors Model AN35N-Ultra Retail
RAM- CORSAIR MEMORY 512MB PC2700 VALUE SELECT. DDR RAM - OEM
Hard Drive- Seagate 40GB 7200rpm EIDE Hard Drive OEM Barracuda 7200.7 ST340014A
Processor- AMD ATHLON XP 2400 /266 FSB PROCESSOR CPU - RETAIL
Video Card- Aopen GeForce2 MX400 64MB DDR 8X AGP - Retail Box

Please let me know if there are any problems with this setup or motherboard, any help would be greatly appreciated ;)