• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Just got NF7-S and green 2500+ what now?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

djpeetur

I got
-NF7-S v2.0
-green 2500+ barton xp, it can be OC to 3200+ said the seller
-SLK-900a
-thermaltake smartfan II 80mm
-512 pc3200 ram

Im a newb. Is this the right setup to go to achieve 3200+,

Should go 2.2, What is the stepping code on your Barton? what brand of 3200, is it a dual pack? Not sure but you may have to up your mem voltage a tad and try a relaxed mem setting. Start small and test, test, test. If you have not done so already download "Prime95" and "memtest". Sandra is good also and "CPUID". I'm somewhat new to the board myself but we have a simular setup, 2205 was no problem for mine. Try the link below for info and be sure to check out the various sticky threads on the board. there is a wealth of info here.

http://www.deep-powder.net/OC_Guide/Mem_Mobo_CPU_Overclocking_Guide.htm#ocnforce

Dr. Strangelove said:
Should go 2.2, What is the stepping code on your Barton? what brand of 3200, is it a dual pack? Not sure but you may have to up your mem voltage a tad and try a relaxed mem setting. Start small and test, test, test. If you have not done so already download "Prime95" and "memtest". Sandra is good also and "CPUID". I'm somewhat new to the board myself but we have a simular setup, 2205 was no problem for mine. Try the link below for info and be sure to check out the various sticky threads on the board. there is a wealth of info here.

http://www.deep-powder.net/OC_Guide/Mem_Mobo_CPU_Overclocking_Guide.htm#ocnforce

AXDA2500DKV4D Y864817260123 AQXEA 0330VPMW.
that my stepping code
my ram is 512 64x64 cl2.5 DDR the brand is legacy electronic. got it from fry's electronic