• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

new watercooling setup

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

pphx459

Registered
Wzup everyone, I am new to water cooling and have a few questions to ask you experts.

Firstly, I was looking forward to getting a Danger Den setup. However, I do not know which components to get.
I want to be able to watercool the processor and the video card but I am not sure which pump/radiator combo would produce optimal results. I was thinking of the eheim 1260 and the Black Ice Extreme II. Is this overkill for cooling the cpu and chipset or is this just about right?

2nd, would the wc setup be able to turn on when the pc is turned on

3rd, what is a reservoir for? Especially on of those huge innovatek ones?

These are the questions I have so far and would appreicate some help.. Sorry for being such a noob :(

Welcome to the Forums

1)Ok if you really want to go with Dangerden I would say get the new RBX block with the insert options. For pumps I've get the Eheim 1250 and for rads I'd get a 1986 Chevette heatercore with two shrounds and 2 120mm fans. For video cards well we need to know what card you'll be cooling. 2) Yes you can get a relay to turn the pump on when the computer comes on. 3) A res is used to hold the water for the pump and to fill the system but you can use a T-line instead. However I find using a res takes less time to bleed the air out of your lines.

Last edited:
Klownin79 said:
Welcome to the Forums