• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

need some help with my diy water cooler

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

GBH_101

i'm new to water cooling and i need some advice on how to build a water cooler. its only going to cool my geforce 4 TI 4200 and i have a very small budget £70 ($105).

Are you looking for a "kit" (the things you need to buy) or a full DIY on each part and how to get / make it like blocks, T-lines Res and Heater cores.
PS if your going H2O why not do your CPU as well?

A $105, thats going to be tuff. go to D-Tec look in their clearance
section. they have a radiator for $20. their gpu waterblock is $43.
they have a eheim submersible c-600 pump for $20. 3/8" for $1.25 per foot. that leaves you around $20. my 1st water rig i used a 2gal rubbermade container for $8. youll need the rest for
fittings & clamps. Good luck.;)

Get a cheap danner mag 1.9 pump, a waterblock from Mikeonatrike, and some tubing. Perhaps make your own reservior. This will allow you to expand later and go full system.

yeh you can check out what i'm doing in this section under "project Gutz" and i'm spending less than 100Bucks , maybey close to it..

edit and aslo in one of the pics you can see the part number of the heatercore i used from Autozone (where i work) at my store it was 25bucks (minus my discount;) )

i did have one other idea, instead of using a radiator, i thought i might be able to pick up an old freezer, and run the pipe through that. with alot of anti-freeze in the water.

how does that idea sound?

The only problem would be condensation. You would have to completly cover the card with liquid electrical tape. That would insulate the card, and the ram would get seriously hot. You would then need a wb for the ram...and so on and so forth....