View Full Version : Thorton on ebay
tragic_monkey
12-07-03, 09:59 AM
I found a 2000+ thorton on eBay
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3445016511&category=15919&rd=1
the seller says it has AXDC2000DUT3C on it, but i didn't think they made any thorton/bartons DUT3Cs or am i just wrong, please can anybody explain thank you.
stamasd
12-07-03, 11:34 AM
I think the seller either is a moron or deliberately lies in his description. A Thorton is NOT a FX.:rolleyes:
tragic_monkey
12-08-03, 04:53 PM
this is weird there is another seller claiming his thorton is an FX http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3446132789&category=15919
edit: just seen an article typed "thorton (FX)" into google, turns out FX is the official name for the thorton core, so looks like the seller wasn't a moron after all. I should of bought that 2000+ it only went up to £33. Nevermind im sure anotherone will come along soon.
stamasd
12-08-03, 05:38 PM
If you look in Google at those articles, those were rumors over 6 months ago. There's no official word of the Thorton to be called FX, and I doubt there would be; it would create too much confusion with the other FX. So IMHO those sellers don't know what they're selling.
tragic_monkey
12-09-03, 05:34 PM
dosn't really matter if they know what their selling as long as i know what i buying
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.