• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

help with 2800+ oc

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

bythegods

Registered
hi guys,
i've been visiting this forum for around 2-3 months. and it really helps me in lots of things. so thx to you all :p

k, i have a 2800+ with this steppings: AQXCA 0308MPM. its an unlocked oneand from the amd faq thread i see that it has a score of 6 for overclocking.
here's my system specs:
a7n8x deluxe rev 2.0 (i was going to get abit nf7s but somehow it wont work (do not POST) on my comp, the store also give up so i get a7n8x deluxe instead)
2x512mb mushkin lvl2 black pc 3500 (winbond bh-5). got it from ebay for $270 :p.
hercules 9800 pro with stock cooling (goin water as soon as i solve my fsb prob)
antec truepower 550 (it might be overkill, but i cant get the 480/430 version here, so had to shell out 25 euro more)

cooling: watercooling with d-tek whitewater, eheim 1250, heatercore from old mazda.
and i use 3 120mm fans (enermax on 63 cfm). 2 on the radiator for push and pull, and 1 on top blowing hot air out. and 1 tt sf2 on window cooling my 9800pro (for now)
temp: idle @Default diode:27-29, socket:28-30, case: 22-24
load : diode:29-31, socket: 30-33, case: 24-26

and i use uberbios 1007 from nforcershq.

so my prob is i cant seem to get past 207 fsb with my 2800+ (i use 7.5 and 6.5 multiplier for testing). i can get to 200 fsb with only 1.700 vcore, dimm and chipset @Default. but on 207 i had to use 1.750 vcore and i set my vdimm @ 2.9 (the highest possible on bios, i believe i can run it on 2.6-2.7 stable) and default chipset volt. oh my ram timing is 6-2-2-2