PDA

View Full Version : hyperthreading



Absolute Zero
01-08-04, 08:58 PM
tell me, if you please, how do you run two instances of folding@home. the dually executable i downloaded does not work, and i'd like to have my 3.2 folding. thank you for your cooperation.

nikhsub1
01-08-04, 09:11 PM
The one right HERE (http://justa-larrkin.com/folding/OC-FAH-SSE-Dually.zip) works fine, I have used it many times. Did you reboot after installing it?

Cowboy Shane
01-08-04, 09:53 PM
Did Wedo ever get a oneclick install going for dual xeons (4 instances)?

anvil82
01-08-04, 10:19 PM
Originally posted by Cowboy Shane
Did Wedo ever get a oneclick install going for dual xeons (4 instances)?

How many dual xeons do you have to need a one-click install for it, yeesh, lol.

Cowboy Shane
01-08-04, 10:25 PM
lol, just one, and gentoo is installing on it at the momemt, but those one-click installs are nice. :D

Audioaficionado
01-08-04, 11:26 PM
Cowboy Shane,

Keep us posted on how well Gentoo works on your dual HT Xeon rig.

dagamore
01-09-04, 11:31 AM
i dont mind the console windonw on my task bar, so i just made 2 directorys (Folding@Home1 and Folding@Home2) and downloaded the console program twice, ran the setup twice (once in each folder) the put short cuts to the start up menu for them with these setups

C:\Folding@Home1\FAH3Console.exe -local -advmethods
C:\Folding@Home2\FAH3Console.exe -local -advmethods
and it works great

not the cleanist setup but it works great, if you dont want them on your start bar, you could use emIII in stealth mode, and hide the consoles with it

hope this helps :p

Go team 2CPU!