• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Who has experience WC with a Coolermaster case?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

deathBOB

Im thinking about building a modest watercooling setup sometime soon, and i want to know if any of you guys have experience with watercooling and coolermaster cases. I have the WaveMaster, and i just cant make myself cut it up (its so beautiful...). It doesnt look like it will hold some of the heatercores you guys like. Anyone have any ideas around this? I can probably fit an 80mm radiator, but is it worth it? Will it do enough?

I have a Cooler Master ATC-220C-VX1 (80mm fans only). I know exactly how you feel. I'm trying to put together a WC solution, I'll let you know how it goes.

Vincent, I'm thinking about buying the H20-8501 also, since that's pretty much all that will fit in my case. Let me know how it works, ie how the 80mm rad works and if you managed to get enough air through it. I'm worried that I'll have to sacrafice quiet to get enough airflow and if an 80mm rad is worth it. Thanks!

I've got the same NB heatsink, works well huh? =)

What fans are you using to push/pull air through your rad? Are they loud? You said you're getting 20C temps, your room must be freezing cold! What kind of CFM do you think you're getting through the rad? Sorry for all the questions, but I'm having airflow problems with my ATC-220C since there's only 1 80mm intake and 1 80mm exhaust.

I took a picture, you can see what I mean. Exhaust up top, intake at the left.

L1000126 - 28.jpg

Last edited:
jason to tell the truth the zalman is not sufficeint i'll be ripping it off soon. before i had a sp-94 with tornado so the blwo off air offf the tornado was sufficient. but now with water it gets way hot...

the fan is just the one that it came with.