• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Brand New to WaterCooling NEED HELP :)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

hpirs4n

Alright, well i have some experience with computers but have never attempted any kind of overclocking except graphics cards. I wanted to start a watercooled project a need advice on where to start. My budget would be around $1500. I already have a full tower case with 400watt power supply, cd drive, and monitor. I want to go with an AMD chip as i have heard they are easiest to overclock. My main question is which chip will be able to be overclocked the under a water cooled system. I would think it would be the latest chip out, but i don't really want to spend all the money on a FX-51. So i pretty much want the best performing chip after it has been overclocked. I want to be able to cool my graphics card too so what graphics card would be the best to overclock? Next i am stuck on where to go to find all the parts i would need for a water cooled system. I don't really know all the components that i need and when i research them i kind of get confused :( If someone could tell me the parts that i would need in order to get the best performance and cooling given my budget it would truly help. I also don't know which motherboard would be best to use. I am pretty much asking for a complete setup of a water cooled system that would give me the BEST performance for $1500. All help is appreciated.

whoa.. usually 150, sometimes up to 300 but 1500..
dude..
well..
www.dtekcustoms.com
get the flowmaster kit, upgrade everything to the max, you got yourself a highend cooling kit. anything better, you'll need to do some tweaking with fans, lapping, and pumps..
if you want to go all out, theres phase change
check out the extreme cooling board