View Full Version : Gorman Rupp Pumps
MrMOSFET
01-21-04, 05:20 PM
Anyone have any experience with pumps from gorman-rupp? I have no idea how they got my address... but today I got a little mini CD with the catalog of all their pumps... they look pretty nice. I am just amazed that I got it. I never requested information or anything... it just came in the mail.
http://www.gormanrupp.com/
MrMOSFET
01-21-04, 05:37 PM
This link takes you directly to their Mag Drive Pumps
http://www.gripumps.com/products/magdrive.shtml
UberBlue
01-21-04, 05:40 PM
Those pumps put emphasis on flow over total head. I looked at every spec sheet and didn't find anyhting that came close to the specs and efficiency of the Iwaki MD line. Besides I bet you'd pay out the nose for it.
MrMOSFET
01-21-04, 05:46 PM
Originally posted by UberBlue
Those pumps put emphasis on flow over total head. I looked at every spec sheet and didn't find anyhting that came close to the specs and efficiency of the Iwaki MD line. Besides I bet you'd pay out the nose for it.
All comments true. :)
vonkaar
01-21-04, 10:19 PM
Nevertheless, Gorman Rupp pumps are just about as 'fine' a pump as you can buy. They are nearly silent, produce very little heat and will run forever.
marc999
01-22-04, 04:33 PM
I am just amazed that I got it. I never requested information or anything... it just came in the mail.
If I were you, I would be a little freaked out. Maybe you have spyware on your computer. It's been "seeing" that you have been browsing water cooling sites so it forwards your personal info to companies that sell stuff like that. Whatever the explanation....... it's not good IMHO. :eek:
MrMOSFET
01-22-04, 05:05 PM
Originally posted by marc999
If I were you, I would be a little freaked out. Maybe you have spyware on your computer. It's been "seeing" that you have been browsing water cooling sites so it forwards your personal info to companies that sell stuff like that. Whatever the explanation....... it's not good IMHO. :eek:
Hmmm... well I have Spybot installed... so I can't imagine it would be spyware...
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.