• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Suggestions for ASUS P4P800-s Overclocking for Newbie please

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

coolchris

Hello all

I am new to the o/c thing and have the setup in my sig.

Could anyone give me a good guide as to what I could achieve with my setup and how to go about it please.

Thanks in advance all.

what ram and processor r u using? r u using stock hs&f? it would be better if u put ur rig on ur profile sig :)

Sorry...specs now in sig below...At the moment I am using the AI overclock bios setting of 10%...erm..... hs&f??? - No idea what that means! Could you please tell me what that is and anymore info that you might need.

Cheers for replying.

darn P4P800-S is celeron? hmm i though it would be the same as p4, lemme check that board out first... others might be able to give suggestions for the meantime... hsf=heatsink & fan :)

Hi ciku,

The Celeron is a P4 2.2ghz. At the moment it is running at around 2.4ghz with the 10% overclock in the AI routine is Bios....have you got anywhere yet. Reason is that I have posted my question to other forums, but this is the only one that got a reply, so you can see I am pretty desperate to find a good o/c solution for my setup.
By the way, I only have the stock fan on the processor, so I suppose this definetly has to be taken into account, although suggestions as to what to get would be appreciated.
Finally, I am holding out until the new Prescott Hyperthreading processors are released before upgrading the cpu....whats that?.....I hear the bank manager squirming hehehe:p
Cheers:beer:

u should get the 2.4a 1mb of cache and a 533 fsb runs about 170-180 dollars should oc like a champ.

just saw the review on ocing 2.4a at hardocp.com.got great ocing with stock cooling and volts.

mrneed said: