• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Rad question

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Rich25

I am relatively new to watercooling and just had a couple questions. 1 Since I am going to be putting my systems in a piece of furniture I am going to build I have essentially unlimited space ( well maybe not more like 3 x 3 feet) for a radiator but I will also have at least two cpu’s and two gpu’s to cool. My biggest concern is silence, if I can hear it at 2 feet, it is unacceptable, I have already got a plan for hard drive silencing so my only concern now is fan and pump noise. What type of radiator/heatercore would produce the best results with the lowest noise The cpu’s will most likely be an overclocked 2500+(going for 2300) and an 1800+ (stock since is currently just a web browser) for gpu’s a 9800 pro and a ti4200. I am guessing a 1250 would probably be my best bet for a pump but what also must be considered is that due to the sheer size of this “case” all the tubing will probably be in the vicinity of 40 ft (min ½ ID however, may even go larger where possible). Any ideas on the rad(s) and pump would be greatly appreciated.

Rich

I'd go with Mag drive.! escpecially with all that tubing you say you'll use.. as the mags have GREAT head pressure.. i'd say MAG 3.. dont get the 5 .. at alot of head it actually does worse than the 3..

as far as your "heat exchange" device i would go with the biggest heater core you could with some Panaflo 120x38mm on it and run them @ 7V.. i have one running on my 86 Chevet core @ 9V and cant hear it over my HD or 80's

WOW! That's a whole lotta tubing. I'd highly sugest at least 3/4" tubing where possible.