• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

P4P800 Deluxe VDimm mod Help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

elmer2000

Registered
Hi,
I'm a noob so help me out here, the Vdimm mod helps increase FSB? I wonder if it will help me any. I have a Pentium4 2.8C M0 P4P800 Deluxe with Geil Ultra Plat PC4200 DDR.... Im getting stuck at 252 fsb at Vcore 1.6 and Vdim 2.85. No matter how high Vcore it wont boost my fsb. One thing I notice weird about Prime95 is if you run just one Prime torture test and CPU burn in, it will run all day but if I run two Prime 95 torture test (CPU=0 blend and other CPU =1 place ftt) it freezes. Also when I boost my fsb to higher then 252... it just locks up in Prime95 or errors, wonder if that is do to more needed Vdimm?

hmmmm r u running ur ram at 5:4? or 1:1? check sig below, im 24 hours+ prime stable :) no mods...

btw, if u could put ur rigs specs on profile like mine, that would be a good idea :)

Not sure how to get to sig. and type it out
but its:
P4 2.8C M0
Geil Ultra Plat PC4200 DDR(2X256)
Ati Radeon 7200 .....(sucks I know)
Aspire 500W
5 Fans ( one exhaust and 4 intake)
Stock Heatsink and Fan

FSB 252
Vcore 1.6
Vdimm 2.85
CPU/Memory = 1:1
Memory timing 3,4,4,8
MAM enable
Turbo disable
AGP/PCI= 66/33
AGP = 1.5

Temp
idle 30ish
load 48ish (Prime torture test)

V rails look ok except for drop in 12V rail which it drops to 12.612 some times at load...

wonder if Vdim mod will help boost FSB more...?

oh put it in ur sig, got to Profile (Top Left) then click on "Edit Profile" then u will see ur sig box :) running at 1:1 is too agreessive for that ram, try running 5:4, u might wanna try my settings :)

i dont think the ratio is the problem.........PC4200 DDR533??????