• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

P4C800-E Deluxe Overclocking Help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

uhidono

I am a bit new to the world of overclocking but have been doing my fair share of reading on the subject but I am having problems. I seem to have reached a dead end with my system and was wondering if anyone had any ideas. Here is a list of my parts and settings:

Parts:
Asus P4C800-E deluxe
P4 2.4c
Kingston 1 gig pc3700 (2x512)
antec Trueblue 480 psu

Current Bios Settings:
Buss speed 250
Ram at 400
agp/pci 66.66/33.33
cpu core 1.525v
ram 2.65v
agp 1.5v
Performace Turbo
timings 34488
PAM enabled

the problem I'm running into is that no matter what I do with the mem divider (266, 333, 400) or the timings and voltage I can't get the buss speed over the 250. I'm stuck at the 3 ghz mark no matter what I try. I have upped the cpu core to 1.6v and it didn't make a difference. I am new to this but it seems like I should be able to get more out of it. Any ideas or advise would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance

by the way temps are good as of right now with zalman heatsink and fan (28 idle 34 full load)

fsb 250 @ 1:1? trying to set a world record? :) anyways, if 2.75 vdimm wont work, try 2.85 :)