• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

GA-8KNXP and P4/3.06GHz 533MHz FSB Setup

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Faytoe

Hello,

I'm just learning about building Comps, I know I have so much to learn. Here is my questions and specs on the computer:

Gigabyte GA-8KNXP
P4/3.06GHz w/HT 533MHz FSB
Kingston HyperX PC-3200 (2)x256 DDR 400 Ram 2-3-2-6 1T
Asus GForce 4 Ti4200

My question is this.. I know that Hyper Threading has been enabled, and also, it's show that memory is in Duel Channel mode, but I want to be sure that Im running (not overclocked) at full speed. As I view the Settings for Freq/Volt in the Bios, I see that the "CPU Host Clock" is disabled and under that in grey is 133MHz CPU Speed. The Memory Freq is on Auto and with that showing 333MHz. I just want to know if these are correct. I know the motherboard does a FSB of 200 MHZ x4 =800 MHz. Does this also go for the 133 Mhz I see for the CPU? 133 x 4 = 533Mhz. Seems like I could be faster. Could anyone help me with these settings? Also How do I know that my Memory is at 400 DDR?

Thanks Your for your help!