• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Best Complete kit available? Please advise

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

situman

Hi,

Im new to watercooling and doesnt dare to venture into do-it-urself setups. Not at the moment at least. Just looking for a very good basic setup now. Please advise. Thank you. In the 200 to 250 price range ofcourse.

You're question does'nt have enough information.

What are you cooling> Vid card? NB? just cpu what?

What are you going to water cool for> Temps? Noise? some combination of both?

What case do you have? This will determine rad size and all kits vary.

What mobo do you have> Need clips? studs?

All major kits have strengths and weaknesses which are never a one size fits all so giving a recommendation "whats the best" w/o any information is immpossible IMO.

ABIT IC7
[email protected]@1.675v
Just CPU with some flexibility for future NB cooling.
Low noise and improved cooling (4ghz or more)
I have a Lian Li case with the plastic door in front, forgot what model number.
Noise not an issue since i can always change out the fans. I just want quality and performance.

Last edited:
What about the Asetek next to the swiftech? Swiffy is out of stock

How bout just making your own kit at DangerDen or something like that... Even with a "complete" kit you will still need little things too like TEF tape... hose clmaps... and some other things that will come to you as you build your setup. Just stay away from pre-made kits. You will end up wanting more as time goes.

ehh i dont want to mess with these things until i fully understand how these thgings work, thats y i want to start off with a complete kit. Pretty costly if i make a mistake.

Hey beer hunter can u link me to the peltier device or block?