• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Newbie needs help with cooling a mobile 2600

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

cpyfx

I am new at overclocking and I have a mobile 2600 coming from newegg and don't know what to get for a cooler. I probably will try to overclock it but not to the extreme of what I read here. I hope to use a global win or the stock fan from my xp1700(pal) until I decide. I would like something not too loud but can cool enough to overclock.
Will my current coolers even work on the mobile?
Thanks

global win which one do you have. that 1700 heatsink is probly all alum. which wont cut it . your going to want a good copper heatsink

thermalright are the best , plus you can pick a quiet fan for it. what board do you have. that will show what type of heatsink you can get, either a clip hookup or a bolt to board setup

to help other's out place your system specs in your sig,

I have the motherboard on order. It's the Shuttle AN35N-Ultra. I don't know how a cooler will attach. The global does have aluminum fins.
What model would you recommend?
I have a Epox 8KHA+ with a xp1700 palamino with 256K cheap pc 2100 ram.