• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Default Setting for 2600 Mobile

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

jlepri

I know this information is on this board somewhere but cant seem to find it, but can anyone tell me what the default Multiplier, FSB and vcore is for a 2600 Mobile.

My new CPU is comming tomarrow and I am just getting ready. Thanks.

How should I start out to overclock this chip. I have some OC experience with a locked barton 2500, but when you add multiplier adjustments it just gets more confusing.

Is it better to start out with a lower multiplier and higher FSB or the reverse. What is the general proceedure?

Theres debate on either way for which way is better, but I believe generally its better to get the fsb as high as you can go, and then change the multiplier.

Yeah, lower the multiplier to hit the FSB your RAM and mobo can handle, you want all the FSB speed you can get.

2600+ Barton: 11.5 x 166 and I believe mobile Voltage is 1.45 Volts.

The Coolest said:
c627627, the mobiles use the L3 bridges as their "Startup" multiplier and the L6 as their "Max" multiplier, the desktop motherboards usually just read the L3s to get the default multiplier of a chip, and as the "Startup" multiplier on any 133MHz FSB mobile chip is x6, people are getting the low range multipliers (x5-x12.5)

hang on i just found this on the amd site

At what voltage does the mobile AMD Athlon™ 4 processor operate?

Operating Voltage of the Mobile AMD Athlon™ 4 Processor is Variable

The mobile AMD Athlon 4 processor currently operates in the 1.2V to 1.4V range (depending on AMD PowerNow! technology operating state).

so are overclock uk wrong in saying that there 2600s are 1.65

this is doing my head in aghghgh