• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

OCing and Xerox memory

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

thc_ltd

Registered
Just a couple questions about Xerox memory, since I cant find anything about them on-line, and memory in general. Before I proceed let me say that Im in the process of saving for either Kingston or Corsair memory and Im a tech so when systems come back dead I yank the working stuff out and keep it, hence the Xerox memory. Heres my set-up:

Asus p4p800S (Single-channel dimm)
P4 3.0C 800mhz fsb <-- also free from work, killer score
Either 2/512mb Xerox DDR333 PC2700 = 1gb pc2700
or 1/512 Xerox DDR400 PC3200 = 512mb pc3200

Which brings up my first question. If Im OCing, am I better off with 512 of 3200 or 1gb of 2700? I think Im better off with the 512/3200 but would like some input. Also, does anyone know about xerox ram? How will it handle OCing? I have my dimm voltage set to 2.75 now and ran Prime95 with the heavy on ram setting for about half a day and had no problems.

Also, do I even really need 1gb of memory? I know it would be good but for instance, I have a lot of ram Ive pulled from machines and I could trade it in next time the tech show comes around for 1 512mb module of really good Kingston or Corsair memory and not have to pay anything for it, but to by another 512 of the same thing would cost over 200 dollars. Would I notice a significant difference from another 512mb of ram? Any input on this subject would be cool. Thanks.

Last edited: