• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need a bit of help building a giant

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Frizhead

Hello folks, been a lurker for quite a few weeks now and you all have inspired me to spend and irrational amount of money on a new system. I'm fairly new to overclocking but in theory I want to take this next creation of mine over the 4 gig mark if possible. My problem is ram and I don't know jack. I've read the faq's several times but there's only so much words can do, I've got to tinker with it to understand it.

My specs:
Thermaltake Xaser III Super Tower
Asus P4C800-E Deluxe
Ati Radeon 9800 Pro
D1 p4 3.0 slk6wu 30 cap

I'm a heavy gamer if that's of any relevance but I want this system to smoke, as I understand it the wu's can almost reach 4.0 on air with a little luck and that's my goal. At the moment money is of no object even if I end up eating tunafish for the next month straight. Any help would be appreciated cause I'm at a loss here.

Frizhead said:
Hello folks, been a lurker for quite a few weeks now and you all have inspired me to spend and irrational amount of money on a new system. I'm fairly new to overclocking but in theory I want to take this next creation of mine over the 4 gig mark if possible. My problem is ram and I don't know jack. I've read the faq's several times but there's only so much words can do, I've got to tinker with it to understand it.

My specs:
Thermaltake Xaser III Super Tower
Asus P4C800-E Deluxe
Ati Radeon 9800 Pro
D1 p4 3.0 slk6wu 30 cap