• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

V ram on AN35N

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

iBreaker

Registered
lots of questions on AN35N

Hi I have an a7n8x deluxe and I wanna buy An high o/c performance lowcost mainboard. In switzerland there are only 3 marks asus, msi ans gigabyte. But I've found a shop that sell the AN35N. I've read that the Vcore could be changed --->2.0V
But what's about the Vram (or Vdimm) ?

My computer
a7n8x deluxe
2400+ @ 14*167
120 go samsung ata 100
80 go maxtor ata 133
dvd
Cd bruner
9600XT
2*512 hynix D43 (@ 167 mhz 2.3 3 3 7 @2.7V)
and other thinngs that are not important to mention like keyboard :D, 2.1 usblaster sound system, etc)

Yeah I know that asus is a good mark but neither 1.85V Vcore nor 2.8 V Vdimm make me happy.
I am a student (not a lot of money) and neither msi's nor gigabyte have a good Vcore.

Is someone able to help me ? (what's the max vdimm on this mainboard) thanx :)

(excuse my english I'm a bit tired)

< edit >
title changed :D
< / edit >

Last edited:
balrog. thanx.

i can't do anything w/o this forum, because this mobo isn't tesed/reviewed/modded in europe.

I will buy a sound blaster 5.1 live. will i have problem in desactivating the realtek ? and how do one do that?

No problem, I have an SBL 5.1 Live in my board, works great.

Just deactivate the onboard audio in BIOS

Integrated Peripherals - Onboard PCI Device - OnChip Audio

The Realtek ALC650 can have up to 16% CPU utilization when running certain codecs like EAX, so you're much better off with the SBL.

Make sure under Multimedia settings in Windows Control Panel that you select the SBL as the preferred audio device. I'm not sure if 2K or XP has this option as I'm a die-hard 98SE user, but I'm sure you'll be fine.

Regards, Balrog

thanx, other questions