• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

2400-m 35w initial results

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ares350

to begin I went to 200fsb and 10x. at 1.45volts, it ran. dont know if it was stable. dont have prime yet.

but it ran.

then dropped it to 7x and tried 210, no dice. upped the voltage, it wouldnt have anything to do with that.

getting ready to do a proper burn-in.

Im hoping Im just a huge noob.

cant get prime to run at all.

have the L12 mod done, and it seems to have worked as 200fsb and 5x multiplier is default.

but yet... I cant even run through 3dmark 01; I guess its getting errors and booting back to windows?

I have no clue, but its gonna suck if I cant run 200mhz at 5x. the memory timings are 2-3-3.

kingston hyperX pc3000

tried default voltage and 2.9volts.

its so wierd. its at 200 right now, and default multiplier which seems to be 7x. running memtest, no errors so far.

I have the voltage at 1.9 for the cpu and 2.9 for the memory to try and burn it in(I think thats how that works...)

but even though it has no errors, 3dmark wasnt running, itd run the first test and then go into windows.

you need PC3200 for 200FSB... the ram could very well likly be the fault in your situation
PC3000 is only rated for 188FSB

edit, wana let us know were you bought the CPU

yeah... I hoped to be able to overclock the ram. kinda hoping it turned out to be BH5 like a few others were lucky enough to get. guess not...

its at 200fsb, and 6x multiplier, memtest got 1200 errors. :(

so what MoBo???
if you can lock the PCI clock, set it at 180-188FSB and go from that point on...
If you cant, see where 166FSB will take you

180 worked. so Im running with that. running memtest up to test 3 error free so far at a overall speed that I'd be satisfied with... we'll see if it makes it. I doubt it.