• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Please assist me in my first WC installation?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Matrices

Hello all,

I have read extensively on watercooling and purchased at least most of the requisites, but I am a novice at this, have no hands-on experience or instruction or manuals, and would greatly appreciate your help.

Now the setup I bought was from a trader at an online forum like this, so it's a mix of stuff and without manuals, but cheaper than just buying a kit from any one manufacturer. It can be seen here:

stuff.JPG

I don't want to put this in my system right now as I've order a bunch of better hardware that's incoming, but I definitely want to know how to connect this all, to leakproof test it, and the method of installing it in my case.

First thing is, there are some small hose pieces here, they're all 1/2 ID 3/4 OD I believe, and some big hose pieces. Hose pieces cannot be connected to each other, right? It seems like they won't fit together. So I'm assuming the end of each hose has to connect to a component. I have a bag full of metal clamps for the latter purpose.

Second thing is, how do I attach the radiator to the shroud? It's a JR-120 but I don't see any mounting holes at the edges. I've got four long threaded rods which obviously connect the fan, radiator, and shroud together, as well as nuts to fasten them, but I'm not sure how to do it. Should I use washers as well?

Third, I don't see any switch to turn my Eheim 1250 on and off. Where is it? And as shown in the picture there are 3 plastic round things that were in the box with it - what to do with those?