• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Another WC noob "Is this a good Kit" Post, This Time, with Picture!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Kaso

So I've been Umming and Ahhhing for many weeks about watercooling, I have finally been Dissuaded from getting one of them Zalman ones, dispite the fact they look uber cool. So i was looking for Custom Kits.

I'm not a total Noob, i've been reading the Forums quite a bit so i know about the whole Using 3/8th piping on 1/2 Barbs for a better Fit, and that i should get a heatercore rather than a standard Rad. So I have finially come up with this [see attached Pic] and i'd like some general opinions on it also a couple of Questions.
First Can i use The DangerDen Chipset Block on my GPU (ATi R9800), because the DangerDen GPU blocks don't match the rest of they're stuff, and i like things to match, if not can you Recomend a good GPU block that has the whole Copper Base/ Lucite top thing going on
Second Do you know any Good Watercooling Shops in the UK, this one is farly good, but the bigger the range the better.
Third Any Suggestions/Changes to the List?

Attachments

• Untitled-1.gif
    Untitled-1.gif
    32.8 KB · Views: 321
yep get 1/2" and you're fine. The black plastic clamps can be.. deceiving with Tygon, so beware (leak test everything for 24h..).

u might need more than 10 clamps.....hmm

also, i think the wye comes with the cpu block......u should check that

WhatTheSchmidt said:
u might need more than 10 clamps.....hmm

also, i think the wye comes with the cpu block......u should check that

yes rbx should have a Y with it
you need 12 clamps (or 14 if you want a gpu block too)
6 for the rbx + y
2 for the chipset
2 for the rad
2 for the pump

you appear to have no res and no Tee either (don't forget clamps for this too)