• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Pump?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

henrylee1217

Registered
I'm new to water cooling and I am looking for parts to buy piece by piece.

How is a Eheim 1250 @ $70.00 using AC? Or is there a better pump with more bang for pump. It pumps 317 GPH with a 6ft 7in head. Whats kind of tube do I use with it i see 3/4 and 1/2 I don't know which one is THE ONE.

henrylee1217 said:
I'm new to water cooling and I am looking for parts to buy piece by piece.

How is a Eheim 1250 @ $70.00 using AC? Or is there a better pump with more bang for pump. It pumps 317 GPH with a 6ft 7in head. Whats kind of tube do I use with it i see 3/4 and 1/2 I don't know which one is THE ONE.

Might as well get Swiftech MCP600 for that price.

daniel_dynasty said:
danner mag 3. around the same price. better efficency smaller size
its about 50 bucks shipped and OWNZ the ehiem with the extra pressure.
BUT ehiem is better quality.. german enginnering :)

I'm doing the same research, here's my findings:

Mag 3 ($40): Best bang for the buck, hands down. Can be for for $40 online. Down side is that some same it's a fairly noisy pump compared to the compitition. If noise is not a real issue, here's your pump. Some have had problems with the barbs leaking, but if your careful, most are fine.

Ehiem 1250 ($70): Quality, solid performing pump, been around the block, and most love there's. It's is quiet, but a tad larger than some pumps, if that matters.

Hydor L35 ($50): New kid on the block, L20/25/30's are getting shaky reviews among watercoolers, don't buy the previous models. The L35 is the newest which is similar to the L30, but is more efficient, uses less energy, and is said to be fairly quiet. If this pump lasts and doesn't leak, it's the pump I'll be getting.