View Full Version : WHere to get a AHYJAR Y gaurenntee??
oc jason
08-21-01, 01:30 PM
Well i definately want a AHYJAR Y for sure - i wanna know where to get on for sure. Also will the 1gig go as high as the 1.4 if so then ill get a 1gig
GuNRocK
08-21-01, 01:58 PM
the only way u can be 100% sure what your getting is go to the store and ask them to look at the cpu ...thats what i did for 1ghz tbird 266 bus...they had 5 in stock and i picked up hte only AXIA/Y all the rest were #s....if ucall they will tell u what they have but i have found out most stores in Toronto Ontario Canada wouldnt tell me the stepping only the code so i had to go into to find out if it was a number(9) or letter(Y) good luck
I would try Theoverclockerzstore.com (http://www.Theoverclockerzstore.com). They should have them under overclockerd CPUs even though they don't sell them overclocked anymore.
oc jason
08-21-01, 04:53 PM
thanks guys i didnt even know that link to that page ill be on the backorder list also:D
zorro13
08-21-01, 09:35 PM
Hi,
As of yesterday, Humphrey over at PCNut (http://www.pcnut.com/parts/cpu.htm) had two of these bad boys left...and they were week 25's (http://www.athlonoc.com/stepmadness.php) !!!!!!
Granted, he may be more expensive, but look into them at Resellersratings (PCNut (http://www.resellerratings.com/vendone.cgi?PCNut) & OCz (http://www.resellerratings.com/vendone.cgi?Overclockersstore) ) & a search of the [HardOCP] forums for PCNut (http://www.hardforum.com/search.php?s=&action=showresults&searchid=154431&sortby=lastpost&sortorder=descending) and OCz (http://www.hardforum.com/search.php?s=&action=showresults&searchid=154447&sortby=lastpost&sortorder=descending) and see what others say about these two!
I mean, when people mention the name "Humphrey", almost everyone knows EXACTLY who that is! :D
My $.02
mrpcman
08-21-01, 09:40 PM
icompz.com
bzboys.com
newegg.com
Any of those. just go to pricewatch.com and type in AHYJAR into the search.
train22
08-21-01, 09:53 PM
Rule of thumb:
Never buy anything from FTIcomputer.com...that is if you like getting things in 1 piece, they don't package them well AT ALL, a brick would break in the pacakge. Also stay away fromussa.com, they ship fine once they get to that; they lose your order yet take your money out, I had to give them a call 2 weeks later and tell them they lost my order, those @$$h0les told me they were sorry they were hit by the Red Code virus right after tehy took out my money and lost my order, can you believe it?
mrpcman
08-21-01, 10:12 PM
Originally posted by train22
Rule of thumb:
Never buy anything from FTIcomputer.com...that is if you like getting things in 1 piece, they don't package them well AT ALL, a brick would break in the pacakge. Also stay away fromussa.com, they ship fine once they get to that; they lose your order yet take your money out, I had to give them a call 2 weeks later and tell them they lost my order, those @$$h0les told me they were sorry they were hit by the Red Code virus right after tehy took out my money and lost my order, can you believe it?
Time to contact the BBB.....:mad:
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.