• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

DangerDen (Laing) D4 pump review

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
The swiftech has a much better curce in that graph. Why does he say the DD pump was the best? The swiftech clearly was better? Good review though other than that.

I'm not going to claim that I'm an expert graph-reader, but doesn't the D4 start off at at higher GPH and maintains it on a steady downward curve that's equal to the 600? In a high-flow loop the D4 would seem to be better. Am I missing something Section? I'm not fan-boying it, just trying to understand what I'm seeing.

Last edited:
Section8 said:
The swiftech has a much better curce in that graph. Why does he say the DD pump was the best? The swiftech clearly was better? Good review though other than that.

lay off the crack

I am rather surprised the reviewer said the pump is near silent, and listed silence as one of the pros. I do now have one personally, but have heard they are whiny. maybe DD paid him?

Yes it does but at 7 feet it hits 0. Don't high performance Water Cooling Systems use restrictive blocks that increase pressure? If so than wouldn't you want a pump that could perform better at a higher pressure? If you look at the overall curve I would rather get the Swiftech. The DD also runs at 24 watts but says it only requires 18 watts where the Swiftech only requires 9. Other than that it does look good.

Last edited:
From the graph shown in the article, it's the L30 that reaches 0gph at 7 feet. The Laing pump curve is above the MCP600 one up to about 11'.

Section8 said: