• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Project: Water Cooling to the Max (Pics)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

jenkx

No doubt you regulars have seen my current system. However I'm about to build a new one using ALL the parts from my current system along with many new parts. I've been saving up $$$ and parts for 3-4 months now. I'm about to build a water cooled super system.

It stays hot here in Southern California so I thought I'd take this hobby of mine to the next level and trick out my case to the max. I thought about going with a pelt but I don't want to put grease on my mother board nor worry about condensation. I chose rads over cores because I like the look of the rads better. So take a look at what I’ve collected so far to add to the system.

Along with what you see in the pictures I'm adding:
•A second MCP-600
•1-3 more 120mm fans (For push/pull on the 120 BIX and maybe push/pull on the BIX II)
•Clearflex tubing

All of this is going into a Lian-Li PC-73SL which is due to be delivered on Thursday 7/22/04

I have not made a finial decision on how I'm going to fit all the radiators into the case. I'm open to suggestions. I have a Drill and a Dremmel so anything is possible.

Current Case:
Copy_of_000_0077.jpg
000_0102.jpg

Stuff I already have that will go into the case:
000_0103.jpg

Case Due to arive Thursday:
PC73SL_2.jpg

PC73SL_4.jpg

PC73SL_3.jpg

Last edited:
rewind_rob said:
No plans for a window?

"I have a drill and a dremmel, anything is possible" I do plan to put in a window. I'm not shure what shape I'm going to do though.

Forgot to mention, As soon as CDW starts shipping the X800XT it will be added to the system.

Dual Tornados? Your are daring aren't you? ;) I think the old setup looks pretty darn sweet already. good luck.

JeffP said: