• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Recomended watercooling kit ?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

PARR

Registered
I would like to just buy a watercooling kit instead of buying each piece serperatly as this is my first time..

Any kit recomended ?

well.... if you want to get a complete kit, i would get one from www.dangerden.com. since this is your first time, you dont have that much knowledge about water cooling, but over time, youll know alot about it (if you keep reading these forums). save yourself alot of time and money and get a kit from dangerden. hmm, if you buy a "cheap" kit, like a corsair hydrocool, asetek waterchill, koolance exos, coolermaster aquagate, later on you might regret it because you will want better cooling. i would recommend getting

Danderden TDX waterblock (or swiftech MCW6002)
Black Ice Xtreme (or BIX2, Thermochill , or a nice dual heatercore)
Danderden 12v pump (or MCP600)
1/2" clearflex60 (tygon if u can afford it)
1/2" T-Line

those are all top performers, so if you decide to add more waterblocks (GPU, chipset) your system can handle it, hope this helps.

Kits are usually way overpriced, i've been looking for one for a while, not any good deals around though...ever =x. Though trying to buy all the parts seperately is a huge pain in the arse, there is so many different parts to buy and it's really confusing. So it's probably worth the extra $40 just to get a kit. I might do that, anyone like those kits at DD? Or lemme know a good build for a custom kit, don't wanna pay more than $200, you can PM me if you want, don't wanna hijack the thread :p

btw, anyone know how high shipping prices are at DD?

Try this one H20-8600 series at http://www.swiftnets.com/