• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

So im thinking of buying the Koolance PC2-650BK case because im a noob...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Maze

Registered
I've never even built a computer before let alone built one with water cooling..and the built in water cooled case from koolance sounded like a good solution. Thing is though I hear it only cools the cpu..how much harder is it to buy the stuff to cool the gpu and..whatever else as well?

Perhaps a better question is since I have to add on stuff to watercool more than what the case comes with, should I just build my own water cooling system?

Last month I had same thought of getting same case but these guys showed me the lights real quick. That case looks real nice and has everything built in (minus the blocks) so you don't have to do much work but the down side is that the performance is not on par with a DIY system. I have never modded anything in my life but the thought of modding excites me and the satisfaction will pay off once I have completed my modding. The case comes with only a 1/4" tube system so it most likely will not be able to compete with a 3/8" or 1/2" system. Beside, after buying that case, you still need to buy the cpu block, gpu block or chipset block (they are optional). The price tag comes out to be much more than the DIY system. It's something that you need to read more about and decide if the case is worth it or not. I will have all my wc components this week sometimes and will be working on installing for the next week :)