• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Another 1 who wants to know about water cooling

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

rdrash

Senior Member, Benching Team Member
:attn: Hello, I am hoping someone here can take the time to assist me, I have never used water cooling before so excuse my ignorance on the subject. I have the system below in my signature, I am getting temps that are not within my expectations or comfort level (43C idle to 53C load) so I have decided to look into water cooling kits. I have looked around the web abit but can not figure out which kits are Good (better than air) and which kits are just Ok (same as air).

My birthday is coming up and I think i can convince the wife I need this stuff, so I am anxious to get solid information to make a worthwhile purchase.

What I am looking for is a kit that:

1. is internal to my case

2. compatible with my Socket 939 CPU/MB

3. does not require any modification to case

4. includes blocks for cpu and NB

5. expandable so I can add a VGA block in the future

6. performs VERY WELL (i would like to get back down to 32C or so like with my old OC'd barton 2500)

Please, if you can help me out I would greatly appreciate the advice. i hate wasting money on bad purchases. :beer:

If you want good performance with low tempatures, you would be better off building your own setup by buying each product seperately.

Syx said:
If you want good performance with low tempatures, you would be better off building your own setup by buying each product seperately.
Well, i do understand that by piecing together a complet system I would get better performance but since I am just begining with this Water Cooling adventure I feel much more comfortable going with a kit. I appreciate your reply.

rdrash said: