• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

H20 in a box question! :)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

SuperDave1685

Hi guys! I'm a noob to the liquid cooled world. I read A LOT , but never have the time nor expertise to DIY right now. I've read a lot about Corsair's Hydracool 200.(here's the link )( yea yea yea - H20 in a box, but I don't have the time here to DIY guys. plus this Thermaltake Spark7+ isn't so great, my cpu idles around 45C even with fan at 6000rpm :eek: and about 60C under load! :eek: and the noise is very annoying. I've read about the Reserator and all of its deficiencies. And I've also read about the EXOS. But this Hyracool really catches my eye. The product reviews on newegg look very promising and so do various reviews on it. I was wondering if you guys have have any experience with this model and can you buy your own CPU block rather than use the one provided with this kit? (I'm not looking for the "well you can do much better and perform better with xxx setup (DIY)- I DO NOT have the time!!!) Thanks guys!!!

If you need help with buying the stuff, just contact one of us and im sure we can guide you to buying the stuff that you need. The hardest part, imo, in watercooling will be installing it. With buying that kit, you will still have to install the stuff, so why not just have a private conversation for 1-2 hours and ask a veteran.

Just my opinion. I was tempted to buy a kit as well, but i bought my rig a week ago, and putting it together right now. These guys were really helpful and answered my questions within minutes of posting it. Most kits performs as well as a Thermalright heatsink, so if you want h20 in a kit, i would just stick to a heatsink and fan.