• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

First Gig - Thanks OCFORUMS!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

billiam

First Gig(still in progress) - 56k beware

This is my first watercooling rig. This is the setup thus far: (just waiting on some metric barbs, then im done. This is my first time using a dremel. My reaction when i first used it was, wtf, why is the blade shortening. Everything turned out well. I was able to cut the case fine, and cut the window on the side of the case. I used some silicone to glue it on.

DD4
TDX
Airplex EVO 120
Innovatek Reservoir
Coolermaster WaveMaster
AI7
3.0C
2x512 Adata PC4200
Fortron 520W PSU

Things i have done

Pictures will be updated on friday, as i cannot do anything until the barbs come in.

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    33.3 KB · Views: 1,054
Last edited:
I lost 2 bays. I modded other stuff, such as added a stealth NEC 2100A dvd burner, i think thats the model? I did that so it doesnt look bad being 2 bays down.

Anyone know where i can buy DVD-RW see thru stickers?

Will not that Innovatek res seriously restrict flow? It hass 1/4 fittings if i remember correctly.

em00guy said:
Will not that Innovatek res seriously restrict flow? It hass 1/4 fittings if i remember correctly.

It doesnt. I removed the fitting, which when you remove it is a big hole, about 1/2 inch. You then screw in a new fitting to make it 3/8th. Innovatek offers 3/8 and 1/2 fitting, and i dont see any restrictions. Ill take pictures of it this saturday if you wish.

Theres absolutely no conversion from 1/4 to 3/8 if that better answers yoru question. Its a pure 3/8th fitting.

WejRepus said:
you mean like a decal to put on the stealth drive?