• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

So my watercooling is at 50C load...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Bon3thugz43v3r

Well, its been atleast 6 months since the last time I changed out the water in my looop, and this time I'm looking to maybe upgrade my waterblock. Currenty I have a Maze 3 with a lexan top, that I have been running for 6 months and I'm kinda worried about the top cracking. I figure since I need to change out the water and the clean the dust out of my rad/fans, this would be a good oppurtunity to pick myself up a new block. I havent read anything about watercooling in a long time so....can anyone give me some blocks that are performing good now a days?

BTW : I have 1/2 tubbing and the block can only have one inlet and one outlet.

The Swiftech MCW6002 is the top performer right now... The D-tek WW is also a good choice and includes a "Y" adaptor so it will work with your current setup.

Cyrix_2k said:
The Swiftech MCW6002 is the top performer right now...

Maybe a top performer but not the...
read this.

Honestly your best choice right now if you're looking at 1 inlet 1 outlet and awesome performance without making your pump cry for mercy, I'd suggest the DangerDen TDX. Probably the most modern 1 inlet 1 outlet block today.

Compared to the C/W of .19 on the White Water, the TDX carries a C/W of .14.

Should slash a few degrees off your temperatures.
-Fyberwire

Fyberwire said:
Maybe a top performer but not the...

Compared to the C/W of .19 on the White Water, the TDX carries a C/W of .14.

Should slash a few degrees off your temperatures.
-Fyberwire