• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

HAvign Some Problems With My New WC

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

mils128

Having Some Problems With My New WC

Ok i am New to WC'ing so i am almost positive something is wrong just don't know how to fix it. i am Running MBM5
My Parts: Danger Den RBX
Black Ice Extreme
T-line
Zerex Racing Coolant- Distilled Water (10% Coolant, 90% Water)
AquaExtreme DC12v Pump
(1) Evercool 80 CFM 120mm Fan

Ok on Air My temps were around 40c with OC.

Now on Water i was getting temps of 52c but then i talked to a friend and they said that my circulaion was wrong what i had was:

T-line, Pump,RAD,RBX,T-line.

Now it is like so:

t-line, pump, RBX, RAD, T-line.

Now i have been getting temps arpund 46c which is better then the old one but not better then air.

My Fan is getting cool air and everything seems fine with my rad. Remounted the CPU block and both sides look even AS5. but then why is this happening. i have some foam that forms but when i turn off the pump most goes to the top of my t-line but a bit stays in the pipes near my RBX. i can't get it out. Also there are some kinks in there but i can't get them out at all. can someone help me out??

(P.S. Sorry for long Post)

do you know if there is any air in your rad? that would make a very big differance, and the kinks wont be helping you either. try using zip ties on the hose that kinks and moving the rad around to get air bubbles out

well order doesn't really matter. It results in such a small difference in temp, it is essentially negligable. First, make sure you have no kinks, and no places were air could get out/in ie check all your connections, and then make sure there isn't an air bubble in the waterblock. Make sure the entire system has been bled thoroughly.