• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Water cooling question

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

inkfx

Im thinking about getting a watercooling system for Christmas and I was wondering if this is a good kit. http://www.xoxide.com/aquagate.html Im new to water cooling, so if that is bad for starters what is a good kit for starters?

Someone also told me that I would be better off making my own WC system but would that be to hard for me since I have 0 expirience with WC?

Specs:
AMD 64 3400+
MSI K8N Neo Platinum nForce3 250
1GB OCZ Platinum Series Enhanced Bandwidth PC3500
2x80GB
GeForce FX 5900128mb (hopefully ill have a 6800GT by then)
Thermaltake 480w PurePower

Thanks for any input.

I had 0 experiance with my WC before I built it, came out fine. I would say build your own kit, but if you really have to buy one, get one of the swiftech kits. They are among the better kits out there.

swiftnets.com, dangerden.com, and dtekcustoms.com i think are the 3 most popular sites.. just buy all the parts individually.. waterblock, radiator, pump, blah, blah, blah.. a diy radiator/heatercore will save you money and most time be better performance.. search this forum on that subject..

www.frozencpu.com and www.cooltechnica.com are both pretty decent. Also check out Sidewinder, as they have some pretty good stuff. I don't remember their address though.

NewEgg is overpriced for their extremely limited range of watercooling products. Directron has more selection but they're not exactly the best pricewise.

This is what I think of the most effective watercooling options:

http://www.ocforums.com/showpost.php?p=3129453&postcount=5

(original thread)

http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=333728