• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

The best WBs?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

jcw122

hey guys...can someone give me a small list of all the best waterblocks on the market right now? im just getting into WCing and am trying to learn whats the newest/best stuff out there....planning on getting a WC set up as soon as i compile a parts list and have enough $$ too....VERY excited...i love WCing...lots to learn about! (makes it soooo much more fun). THANKS! :D

Dtek WhiteWater is still the best performing heatsink on the market, followed by the Danger Den RBX and TDX and Swiftech MCW6002. The WhiteWater is $60 for the metal topped block (won't crack like polycarbonate) or $50 for the poly topped, the RBX and TDX are $52 and are poly topped and the MCW6002 is $42 and is solid copper. They're all almost exactly the same, with only 2C separating the WhiteWater and the MCW6002 with a good pump and a high heat output (~100W) from the CPU.

It all depends upon who you ask. Everyone around here seems to think the MCW6000 and 6002 aren't as good as the RBX and TDX because they go by Overclockers.com charts. I used to say the MCW6000 was better but I got a lot of **** for it.

alright guys thanks...jeez...these WBs are kinda ugly looking though lol...or mabe its me

by the way...whats Delta T mean....and is that number better when its lower or higher?

Maybe you need to buy one of Cathar's Storm G5s! can't beat a silver waterblock for the bling factor. It also happens to be the best of the best, with price to match.

jcw122 said:
lol no thanks! $150 is too much for me!

There is always the G4...but still somewhat pricey for the US lads I guess.